top of page



The Association of Office Professionals accepts nominations for two awards that are recognized during Bosses Breakfast each year. AOP also earns recognition nationally through the National Association of Educational Office Professionals.

AOP Office Professional of the Year

Recognize an office professional, their work and the support they provide within the department or across the university. Office professionals work in many positions, such as management assistants, library assistants, records clerks, administrative assistants, and a host of other positions throughout the university in classified or professional positions.

AOP Administrator of the Year

Recognize an administrator and their leadership within the department and across the university. Administrators work as managers, directors, unit heads, dean, associate dean, vice president, faculty chair or other leadership positions.

NAEOP Conference Awards


  • 2nd place: Rachel Maynard Award for Excellence in Communication for The Keynoter, editor Desiree Reyes

  • 3rd place: Website Award, web editor Pam Robbins

bottom of page